Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​Standards Committee Members

The Authority’s Standards Committee has been set up to oversee, maintain and strengthen high standards of conduct in public office. The Standards Committee also has a range of functions relating to the Members’ Code of Conduct and will consider and act upon any matters relating to probity and ethics, as deemed appropriate.

The Standards Committee is composed of three Authority Members and four independent people who are not Members or Officers of the Authority.   The current composition of the Fire Authority is:

Authority Members:

  • Councillor T Van-Rees
  • Councillor J Curtice
  • Councillor L Frayling

Independent Members:

  • Mr H Jones (Chair)
  • Mrs G Storr (Deputy Chair)
  • Mr R Jenkins
  • Mr M Jehu